Cross Country: First Stop, Washington, D.C.

This past summer my family and I went on a cross country road trip, east coast to west coast and back again.  We did it in about a month and it was…..interesting…  Of course I had fun at some points.  It was great visiting places I’ve never seen before like the Rocky Mountains, the Grand Tetons, Yellowstone, and many others and I got some great photos from them, but me in a car for long periods of time puts me in a real bad mood.  But don’t worry, I’m not going to talk about how crabby I was, instead I’m going to show you some photos of the beautiful places we visited.

The first stop was Washington, D.C.

DCOH_020614-6

That was actually my first time there.  I’ve never seen the White House in person before.
DCOH_020614-7

 

DCOH_020614-10

It was ridiculously hot that day.  I thought I was going to pass out!  I felt really bad for the cops, because they had to wear black pants, black shirts, black jackets, and a black hats.  It must have been scorching under there.

DCOH_020614-9As we were walking around taking pictures, my brother and I saw a squirrel in the walkway.  He was just chilling there, not caring about the people around him taking pictures.  There were actually more people photographing him than the White House!

DCOH_020614-11DCOH_020614-12Next stop: Missouri!

 

 

Leave a Reply

